This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

6.1 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
5.9
Comfort
5.7
Property Location
6.7
Facilities
5.5
Staff
6.7
Value
6.2
Reviews
    ca
    5.0
    February 20, 2018
    Bed, Towels, heating system, interior, wifi speed, room location
    Nothing
    Hazem Soliman
    de
    5.8
    January 2, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    2.5
    January 2, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ca
    5.0
    December 6, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    de
    7.5
    December 4, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Y4Travel
    ca
    3.3
    November 27, 2017
    Never again! Better to sleep in your car (Warmer and comfier than this place) in Winter!
    When we got in the room, it was super cold (outdoor was +2 C). The room stayed cold all night. We were all shivering. My wife and children wore their winter jackets and hats. I am serious! It is NOT clean at all. We saw a mug with something orange inside on the dining table. The bed sheets were clean as far as I could see. However, there are blankets in the drawer under the TV which smelled terrible and looked never washed before. We had to use them on top of what we had to feel a bit warmer and sleep. The bed itself was the worst bed I have slept on. Not comfortable at all. The pillows are terrible and very thin! Oh well! I also forgot to mention. I saw the rate on Booking.com which was $44.50 + TAX. I didn't book and thought maybe better to book directly with the place. I get there and the gentleman tells me the booking costs $55. I tell him I have the price $44 on booking.com. He says well that's not refundable. And I am like, but I am here and booking so did you think I might ask for a refund tomorrow after leaving the room?! Anyway, I booked from Booking.com.
    Well, there was a small children playground but it was cold and rainy so we didn't use so not sure if it is safe or not. The room had a microwave and a fridge. TV and its channels were good too. Internet (WiFi) was nice to have and worked very well in our room.
    Fiona Gallagher
    us
    5.8
    November 25, 2017
    Look for another place
    Old and needs remodelling very badly. heat was on we couldn't sleep. Sauna like with heat on full blast. I asked the very kind manager to turn it down. I was told it was either on or off. So on a freezing weekend, we chose to have it off so we could sleep. Uncomfortable beds. bathrooms were scary and old. I blew a fuse using my hairdryer. When i asked for it to be fixed, he chuckled and said which outlet. Oh next time use the outlet by the ac unit. Our wifi was terrible. Not staffs fault -run by friendly people. Just old and in serious need of a remodel. If we had we not booked for two nights in advance, we would have gone somewhere else. We got a kitchenette to make it easier for our kids with food allergies. The kitchenette was scary and the fridge didn't seem to work well. Needless to say, we ate out because we were not comfortable using the kitchen.My allergies bothered me while in the room. A little remodel and this would be a great place.
    Staff was friendly. Easy parking. Good room set up- we had two connecting rooms. Rooms clean and tidy. Kitchenette had all you needed to cook small meals, Very convenient location. Lots of dining choices nearby.
    us
    7.5
    November 14, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Affan
    us
    7.1
    November 9, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    AA OTTAWA
    ca
    2.9
    November 2, 2017
    Avoid this place
    I book for three adults, I paid more, when I checked in, they charge me more for using extra broken cot, and they told me all rooms are same size, so what is the point from charge me more.
    Nothing
    Mark
    us
    7.5
    October 28, 2017
    It was good for our needs.
    Could have been cleaner.
    You get what you pay for. We were satisfied.
    George and Jan
    us
    4.6
    October 27, 2017
    First time; shame on them. Second time, shame on us.
    Floors not clean. Curtains a wreck. Ice was hard to come by. Neighbors were fighting for hours and we had to notify manager.
    Price was all we really liked. You get what you pay for and in some cases, even less. Very old property that had definitely seen better days. We would have left a day earlier except we would have lost our money. BTW, the bed was comfortable.
    dennis
    us
    10
    October 27, 2017
    i will be back
    wifi slow tv receptioncould be better
    excellent staff prices reasonable will come back
    us
    5.8
    October 18, 2017
    would try not to stay there again
    room could've been cleaner...the room had a musty smell...the door locked but did not close tightly
    Thi
    ca
    6.7
    October 10, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    8.3
    October 8, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    fe
    ca
    5.4
    October 2, 2017
    Was cold til we call them for heater
    Every above
    Everything are very poor floor is dirty, no heater they brought portable, wifi so slow zero comforter kinda smell.
    us
    7.5
    October 2, 2017
    Close to a lot of things. Property had a lot for kids to do. Check in out very easy and friendly. Room was what you would expect it to be. Would stay again
    Juliane
    us
    8.3
    October 1, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Carolyn
    us
    8.3
    September 30, 2017
    People were really nice. No problems with loud neighbors. Has a playground in the middle for your children to play. Had a small refrigerator, microwave and a window unit AC. Management was excellent. Felt safe there.
    Property was right by the bus stop. You can get a bus pass really cheap so you will not have to pay for high priced parking at the falls. You can be at the falls in 10 to 15 min. Buses run every 20 to 30 minutes till 7 pm and then every hour till midnight. Property was a little old but clean. There is only two electric outlets. One has the TV and the other has the lamps. There are no outlets in the bathroom and no blow dryers. We made due. You can't beat the price anywhere else. We didn't stay in the room much anyway. Had a great stay!
Loading reviews...
Close