Reviews

6.2
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
5.9
Comfort
5.8
Property location
6.7
Facilities
5.5
Staff
6.7
Value
6.3

Reviews

    Megha
    ca

    Review score

    8.8
    22 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Stephanie Johnston
    ca

    Review score

    7.5
    22 May 2018

    Interesting wake up call

    The blankets had definitely not been washed from the previous guests. There was a soap wrapper on the floor next to the bathtub. I woke up to an ant on pillow. All for wake-up calls, but why enslave ants?!
    The price was good. The room was large.
    Michelle Geerdink
    ca

    Review score

    5.4
    20 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sexyluv
    ca

    Review score

    10
    16 May 2018

    Mothers Day get away with kiddies

    we felt at home clean very comfortable perfect for our kids staff attends to guest perfectly He was great will definitely be back
    Inna
    ca

    Review score

    10
    15 May 2018

    Nice and peaceful atmosphere.

    I like the location, very quite and peaceful.
    de

    Review score

    7.1
    10 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ryan
    ca

    Review score

    2.9
    6 May 2018

    Poor experience

    Broken faucets in washroom
    Sukhdeep
    ca

    Review score

    8.3
    6 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ca

    Review score

    2.9
    6 May 2018

    Deplorable. Not worth the savings. The owners don't seem to take even basic pride in their place.

    The paint was peeling, thr room smelled like state cigarette smoke (non-smoking room) covered up (poorly) with a harsh chemical deodorant. We thought we could deal with it for one night. Sat down on the bed and it crashed down. We moved the side table to investigate and the frame was obviously broken and had been set back together... Maybe they were hoping we wouldn't notice? There was a good 1 1/2 inches of dust and grime on the carpet behind the side table, too. When we went to the office to complain, we were basically told, "what do you expect for a budget motel?". They wouldn't give us a refund but would give us another room (downgrade from what we booked and paid for). When asked if the new room would be clean, not smell bad and have a bed that's not broken, the response was," I don't know what you mean by clean." We were so tired at this point we took the other room. To be fair, it was cleaner, it smelled a bit better and the bed wasn't broken. I ended up having to sleep in my jacket because there was no way to warm the place up that we could find. We crawled under the tv "desk" but couldn't get the baseboard heater to turn on... Nor would the bathroom baseboard heater do anything but stay cold. The toilet ran all night, too.
    We were here a few years ago and satisfied. We had realistic expectations. Unfortunately, I cannot think of one positive thing to say about this stay.
    Barry
    ca

    Review score

    8.8
    3 May 2018
    Wonderful friendly owners.....will stay again.
    kcecco
    ca

    Review score

    6.7
    18 April 2018

    It was okay.

    Room for improvement with this Motel. ROOM should be freshly clean before customer comes in, it was dusty, dead bugs on the floor and a bit smelly when we came in. But nothing lysol wipes cannot handle! The bathroom was ok the bath curtain could be washed and bleached, it was a bit gross. Bathroom wall needs to be cleaned there was pink stuff on it. For the money we paid it was okay. Kids playground should be fixed to prevent injury.
    Customer service was nice.
    Ryan
    ca

    Review score

    10
    16 April 2018

    It was a great value for the price of the stay.

    The hospitality on a Stomy night. Thank you
    Muharrem
    tr

    Review score

    2.9
    16 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Amarveer
    ca

    Review score

    8.3
    15 April 2018

    awesome

    Rebbecca
    ca

    Review score

    4.6
    16 May 2018

    I will never go back

    Bed, facilities, staff just very uncomfortable the whole time
    Location
    CherrySnow
    ca

    Review score

    8.3
    8 May 2018
    Is is a little bit cold inside of house in 2018-05-06. I asked a heater to warm room up.
    Budget selection
    Akosya
    us

    Review score

    5.8
    7 May 2018

    Staff was great but sleeping was a struggle.

    The bed was so uncomfortable I woke up in pain in the morning. The bed was very hard.
    It was conveniently close to the falls by 10 minutes.
    Wendy
    ca

    Review score

    7.1
    29 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Janna

    Review score

    10
    17 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    mrvsingh
    in

    Review score

    8.3
    16 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews